Covid 19

Corona Virus Update. Obviously everyone is concerned regarding Covid 19, and that includes us. We are following Public Health advice closely and adhering to Government recommendations. We are open for business as usual and shall continue to be until Government instruction changes. Today we have had commercial cleaners in to clean the pub and and … Read moreCovid 19

Our year in beer, 8 March 2019 to 7 March 2020

On the pub’s birthday it is time to look back at a bumper year of beer. The numbers this year are: 609 DIFFERENT cask real ales 154 DIFFERENT Keykeg and keg beers Listings of these can be found here (requires Google sheets). The brewery that has featured most on our cask lines is Salopian with … Read moreOur year in beer, 8 March 2019 to 7 March 2020

The Bailey Head named among the UK’s Top Craft Beer Bars for Second Time

The Bailey Head Pub in Oswestry has been named in the top four rural Independent Craft Beer Bars and Pubs in the UK by the Society of Independent Brewers (SIBA). This is the second time in three years the pub has been named a finalist in the prestigious SIBA Business Awards, the only pub or … Read moreThe Bailey Head named among the UK’s Top Craft Beer Bars for Second Time

Christmas and New Year opening

Our Christmas and New Year opening times: 20/12/19 Friday 12.00 to 00.00 21/12/19 Saturday 12.00 to 00.00 22/12/19 Sunday 12.00 to 23.00 23/12/19 Monday 12.00 to 23.00 24/12/19 Tuesday 12.00 to 22.00 (Getting ready for Father Christmas) 25/12/19 Wednesday 12.00 to 14.00, 19.00 to 21.30 26/12/19 Thursday 12.00 to 23.00 27/12/19 Friday 12.00 to 00.00 … Read moreChristmas and New Year opening

Christmas and New Year opening

Our Christmas and New Year opening times are: 21/12/18 Friday 12.00 to 00.00 22/12/18 Saturday 12.00 to 00.00 23/12/18 Sunday 12.00 to 23.00 24/12/18 Monday 12.00 to 21.00 (Getting ready for Father Christmas) 25/12/18 Tuesday 12.00 to 14.30, 19.00 to 21.30 26/12/18 Wednesday 12.00 to 23.00 27/12/18 Thursday 12.00 to 23.00 28/12/18 Friday 12.00 to … Read moreChristmas and New Year opening